Events

CONTACT ANNA TO ARRANGE READINGS &
WORKSHOPS IN YOUR LOCATION


Reading, Discussion & Signing: To Drink from the Silver Cup
• Readings take short passages from the book and include such topics as growing up in the Navajo Nation as a white girl, coming out as gay in the 1960s and the impact of that on my faith, learning from spiritual traditions other than Christian, experimenting with whether– not believing in some basic Christian tenets–I could return to a Christian faith community.
• Discussions following readings are designed to honor plurality of views and encourage group engagement.

Experiencing Your Faith Journey Through Writing
A 3-to-5-Hour Writing Workshop

• The value of writing about your spiritual journey
• Ways of thinking about faith journey with excerpts from others’ stories
• Focused free-writing using prompts
• Optional sharing
• The writing process
• Tricks to help you remember
• Resources and more
Participants have said, “An enriching, focused way to reflect on my faith journey.” “Inspired me to get something on paper.” “Helpful to hear others’ stories.” “Well organized and presented in a soft, accepting manner that encouraged openness.”

UPCOMING AND ONGOING EVENTS


Reading & Conversation
Saturday, March 17, 2-4 pm
Private home
Springfield, OH

Reading & Conversation
Sunday, March 18, 2018, 7-9 pm
Springdale Presbyterian Church
7812 Brownsboro Road
Louisville, KY

Reading, Conversation & Signing
Thursday, March 22, 2018, 7-9 pm
Fairmont Presbyterian Church
3705 Far Hills Avenue
Kettering, OH

Reading & Conversation
Sunday, March 25, 7-9 pm
Honey Creek Presbyterian Church
212 Jefferson Street
New Carlisle, OH

Reading, Conversation, Wine & Cheese
Monday, March 26, Time TBA
Dayton Area GLBT Gathering
Honey Creek Presbyterian Church
212 Jefferson Street
New Carlisle, OH


Reading & Conversation
Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 7:30-9:30 pm
Private Home
Grand Rapids, MI

Writing about Your Faith Journey
(Mini-writing Workshop)
Sunday, April 8, 2018, 2-4 pm
Out On the Lakeshore Community Center
451 Columbia Avenue
Holland, MI

Reading and Conversation
Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 7-9 pm
Out on the Lakeshore Community Center
451 Columbia Avenue
Holland, MI

Reading and Conversation
Wednesday, April 11, 2018, 7-9 pm
GIFT
First United Methodist Church, The Vine
227 Fulton Street E
Grand Rapids, MI

Reading and Conversation
Friday, April 13, 2018, 7-9 pm
Private Home
Grand Rapids, MI

Reading and Conversation
Sunday, April 15, 9:20 am-10:05 am
Coffee and Catechism Class
Sherman Street Christian Reformed Church
1000 Sherman Street, SE
Grand Rapids, MI

Reading and Conversation
Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 6:30 pm
Douglas United Church of Christ Church
56 W Wall Street
Douglas, MI

Reading, Hymn Sing & Conversation
Saturday, April 21, 4 pm
St. David's Episcopal Church
13000 St. Davids Road
Minnetonka, MN

The Church and Native Peoples:
Perspective from a White Missionary Kid

Sunday, April 22, 11 am
St. David's After-Church Forum
St. David's Episcopal Church
13000 St. Davids Road
Minnetonka, MN

Reading and Conversation
Sunday, May 13, 2018, Time TBA
Private Home
Del Norte, CO

PAST EVENTS


BOOK PUBLISHING 101:
A Talk with Anna Redsand

Monday, October 2, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Community Engagement Center
University of Nebraska/​Omaha
Topics to include:
• Securing an agent
• Choosing to work with a large, small or independent publisher
• Compromising with book editors
• Marketing & more


Reading, Conversation, & Signing
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Private Home
Lafayette, CO

Workshop: Writing About Your Spiritual Journey
Saturday, July 8, 2017 9am-3-pm (1-hour lunch break)
San Francisco Metropolitan Community Church
1300 Polk Street
San Francisco
$20 donation, bring writing materials

Reading & Signing
Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 7 pm
Dog Eared Books
489 Castro Street
San Francisco

Reading, Conversation, Signing
Thursday, July 13, 2017, 7 pm
Private Home
Corralitos, CA

Reading & Signing
Sunday, July 16, 2017 following 10:30 service
First Presbyterian Church
1140 Cowper Street
Palo Alto, CA

Reading & Conversation
Monday, May 1, 11:30 am
Trinity Counseling Center
Medford, OR

Reading & Conversation
Thursday, April 20, 2017, 7 pm
All One Body at
Neland Avenue Christian Reformed Church
940 Neland Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI